Holiday Songs, Без рубрики

Song of the RF Government Prize in the field of culture

Announced the names of the winners of Government awards in the field of culture for the year 2016. A decree on awarding bonuses, signed by the Prime Minister Dmitry Medvedev, 7 February, posted on a Government website.

Among the winners is a writers Zakhar Prilepin (for his novel "Abode"), and Alexey Ivanov (for his novel "bad weather"), founder of Mikhail Turetsky choir, Turkish, as well as the Director, the producer and cast of the film "the battle of Sevastopol.

The laureates also became a pianist Denis matsuev, violist and conductor Yuri Bashmet and alexandrinsky Theatre Artistic Director Valery Fokin.

Total for the year 2016 awarded 16 prizes for achievements of Government.

The cash equivalent of the prize is one million rubles.

Source: Meduza